relax

Author Topic: PS 17 or IS 126  (Read 6678 times)

Offline rnrollgirl

• Mayor
    • MySpace
PS 17 or IS 126
« on: September 20, 2007, 11:39:09 PM »
Is there anyone who might have gone to these two schools?

I graduated from the 8th grade of IS 126 in 1985.

Gummo

Re: PS 17 or IS 126
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2007, 09:25:32 AM »
I graduated from PS 17 in 1980.

Offline NYCMacUser

• President
  • Bippidi Boppidi Boo!
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2007, 01:23:03 PM »
I graduated from PS 17 in 1980.
HA! PS 17 wasn't even on the drawing board when I graduated from JHS 126 in 1956 where I learned all about sex, drugs and rock-n-roll!  :angel:
Women are like teabags.
We don't know our true strength
until we are in hot water! â€”Eleanor Roosevelt

Offline AlexNYC

• Senator
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2007, 10:35:50 PM »
I went to PS 17, and then IS 126. I enjoyed 17, but 126 was not a pleasant experience in the 1970s, very tough existence. Not sure if it was different in the 1980s.

NYCMacUser, you must have gone to PS 5 instead for grade school then. It burned down in the late 1960s.

Offline rnrollgirl

• Mayor
    • MySpace
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2007, 11:47:36 PM »
IS 126 was still pretty tough in the 80's.  But I was in the accelerated "SP" program (we all skipped ninth grade as a result of the program), so FOR THE MOST PART, we were isolated a bit from the typical goings-on at the school.

barrister15

« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2007, 12:05:27 AM »
I went to both... graduated PS 17 in 1980, IS 126 in 1983 (and was also in the SP program).