relax

Author Topic: Introduce yourself!  (Read 34920 times)

Offline JoePocky

• Activist
  • www.JoeSaidSo.com
    • JoeSaidSo.com
Introduce yourself!
« on: October 11, 2006, 11:52:20 AM »
Feel free to re-post your intro from the last OUT Astoria board!

I may as well start...again  :lol:

I'm Joe. I've lived in Astoria for over 5 years now.

Graduated from Marymount Manhattan College with a degree in Theatre. I'm an actor/producer/writer...but to pay the bills I do freelance web and graphic design and I also work as an Executive Assistant at a non-profit for autism.

I produced a TV pilot last year (www.morgoldproductions.com) and you can view my resume/portfolio at www.joemoran.info
« Last Edit: October 11, 2006, 12:19:41 PM by JoePocky »
I believe I was a Japanese school girl in a past life.

Yuzu

Re: Introduce yourself!
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2006, 08:30:13 AM »
Ok. I'll  bite as I  don't think I  ever posted an intro to myself at the old OUT Astoria site.

I moved to Astoria from Kyoto in August with my partner, who will be returning to the U.S. at the end of November. I'm still getting used to the neighborhood (and the rest of New York), but am thrilled that the Family Market is on Broadway and am loving the local restaurants.

I'm originally from California (and am a very proud banana slug), but have lived in Ithaca; Bloomington, Indiana; and Japan for lengthy periods as well.

Offline mirki2

• Senator
    • mirichronicles
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2006, 09:40:19 AM »
 Hi Yuzu, woo hoo to being a UCSC grad. Which college? Feel free to post and say hi on the regular Hello thread (top thread under local chat) as well  (sorry Joe but not everyday I see a fellow banana slug on astorians, out or otherwise....)
seek peace and pursue it.

Offline mcdirk

• Global Moderator
  • President
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2006, 11:06:57 AM »
I think I posted this back at the old OutAstoria site, but I could be wrong.