relax

Author Topic: Texas Hold Em in Astoria  (Read 4666 times)

Offline liman73

• Activist
  • Let's Go Mets! F-A-N... Da-Na-Na!
Texas Hold Em in Astoria
« on: July 21, 2008, 07:19:50 PM »
Hey I know there were threads on this before but they were very old so I started a new topic.

I am looking for either a bar or restaurant that holds Texas Hold Em Tournaments (Winners get bar tabs or prizes, thats fine, doesnt have to be for cash), or simply anyone who holds open cash games at an apartment or house. I am not a pro level player or rich by any means, so I am mostly looking for 25 dollar buy ins and under, but just curious as to what type of poker is around here since I am fairly new to the area and love to play. Thanks guys.

-Andrew
"Trickling, it is a fair ball....gets by Buckner! Rounding third Knight! The Mets will win the ball game! They Win! They Win!"

Offline Zytos

• Citizen
Re: Texas Hold Em in Astoria
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2008, 02:04:45 PM »
Hey I know there were threads on this before but they were very old so I started a new topic.

I am looking for either a bar or restaurant that holds Texas Hold Em Tournaments (Winners get bar tabs or prizes, thats fine, doesnt have to be for cash), or simply anyone who holds open cash games at an apartment or house. I am not a pro level player or rich by any means, so I am mostly looking for 25 dollar buy ins and under, but just curious as to what type of poker is around here since I am fairly new to the area and love to play. Thanks guys.

-Andrew

Mmm sounds fun.

Offline HI575857

• Activist
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2008, 02:25:04 PM »
I'm putting together a small friendly home poker/cigar/beer night, most likely on Thursday nights.

It'll be tournament style (you buy-in for a set $ amount and receive 1500 to 2500 in chips).